How to use the Online Designer

 

Saving and Loading your saved work
The Design Canvas
Background Colour
Locking Layers

 

Saving your work

To save your current design Click on the disk icon (right hand side , 3rd from top) and your design will be saved for up to 5 days on our server. Orders will not be processed until you complete checkout.

To edit a saved design, click on the Load icon ( right hand side , 4th from the top ) and you will be able to load Designs that are currently saved on our server. From there you can complete your custom signage and place an order.

Please remember: Until you add the order to your cart and complete the checkout process, your order will not be fulfilled.

 

 

The Design Canvas

The most important part in ordering your signage, is the size of the Canvas which you select. This will determine the final size of your signage. The size is measured in mm (millimetres) . In the example above, the working area is 300 mm wide by 100 mm in height ( 30cm x 10cm). All text and objects must be kept within the Canvas area.

 

 

 

 

 

Background Colour

 

 

Locking Layers

When working with multiple layers on your screen, it can be much easier to lock the layers so that you don’t accidentally select the layer that you don’t want.

To do that: left click the top icon on the right hand side ( MANAGE LAYERS), a pop-up will appear, where you can – lock, unlock or delete any layer. To gain access to the locked layer again, simple come back to the layer panel and unlock the required layer.